Vinyasa, or also often referred to as “Flow Yoga”, can be described as an energetic linking from one asana to another and is used to create and maintain heat and a moving meditative state where breath is synonymous with the movement.


It is an off branch of Ashtanga yoga and uses the same “Ujjayi” breathing technique, also known as “victorious breath”. The variable nature of Vinyasa Yoga helps to develop a more balanced body as well as prevent repetitive motion injuries that can happen if you are always doing the same thing every day. Therefore, Vinyasa Yoga aims to connect every action of our life with the intention of moving towards what is sacred, or most important to us.


The 5 elements of strict Vinyasa include:

  1. Intention
  2. Breath (Ujjayi)
  3. Movement
  4. Root lock (mulabandha)
  5. Gaze/Drishti


I like to vary my classes and focus each class on another intention (eg. letting go, rising above fears, viewing from new perspectives,…) and combine this with a phyiscal focus like hip openers, heart openers, core strengthening, …

Each of my classes will have a meditation at the beginning and end of the class to find focus and incorporate the Ujjayi breath. This way, I believe my students can move forward in their practice not only physically but also mentally and spiritually towards their intentions and goals in life.


Meditation on beach


Meditation is very special to me.

It has helped me out of the worst situations/mental states in my life. It is the art of letting go of your thoughts and sitting in conscious presence.

Science has proven that the practice of meditation helps you spend time in a state of conscious rest, bringing your body back into its natural state of healing. Each time you sit, your practice dissolves stress, helps your body release states of tension and on a mental level helps you to not let your thoughts control you.

Creatively, your meditation practice encourages you see  your highest vision, and stay closely connected to your heart’s mission.

All of my classes include a meditation at the beginning and end of it including an intention that will help you improve your daily life


Pranayama “Prana” means life force or breath sustaining the body; “Ayama” translates as “to extend or draw out.” Together two mean breath extension or control. 


Pranayama styles I teach:

 Nadi Shodhana: Alternate nostril breathing technique

– Kumbhaka: Breath Retention:

 Kapalabhati: Skull-shining breathing technique

 Bhramari: Buzzing bee breathing technique


In Yin Yoga, the deep connective tissues of the body – the ligaments, joints, bones, and deep fascia networks – are targeted.

Yin class usually consists of a series of passive floor poses held for up to 5 minutes or more, that mainly work the lower part of the body – the hips, pelvis, inner thighs, lower spine. These areas are especially rich in connective tissues. 

On an energetic level, Yin yoga improves energy flow and enhances the flow of chi in the organs but the practice also offers huge mental and emotional benefits too.


Hatha Yoga is known as the “Mother of all yoga styles”.

Hatha is a more static yoga style that usually holds each pose for a longer period of time (one to five minutes) and does not necessarily link one pose to the next with movement.

There are two main styles of Hatha:

Traditional Hatha, which follows the “life cycle”

Sivananda Hatha, which is a set sequence following twelve base poses which you can then build upon.

The breath technique used in Hatha yoga is full yogic breath.